RMAF’s Carn Abella rejoins PEF board

The Peace and Equity Foundation announced its new Board Members following the General Assembly in March. The board has a new vice chairperson, and treasurer.

PEF welcomes back Ms. Carmencita T. Abella to the PEF Board, replacing Ms. Anna Marie Karaos. Ms. Abella first served in the Board from 2007-2013 and was its Vice Chair. Ms. Abella is also the vice-chair of the Ramon Magsaysay Award Foundation.

Ms. Edith Villanueva, president and COO of Sugar Industry Foundation, is the new board treasurer of the Foundation. In 2014, she became a board member of PEF. Ms. Villanueva is part of PEF’s Programs, Finance, and Investments; and Human Resources and Organizational Development Committees.

PEF expresses its thanks to Ms. Anna Marie Karaos for her dedicated service to the Foundation. Ms. Karaos headed the Knowledge Management and Communication committee, which led major activities such as the baselines studies. Ms. Karaos is the Associate Director of John J. Caroll Institute on Church and Social Issues at the Ateneo De Manila University.

PEF’s new board members:


Chairperson: Benjamin D. Abadiano

Vice Chairperson: Carmencita T. Abella

Treasurer: Edith Y. Villanueva


Roberto M. Ballon

Martiniano L. Magdolot

Ramon B. Magsaysay, Jr.

Vitaliano N. Nañagas II

Sylvia O. Paraguya

Fr. Granwell N. Pitapit

Atty. Ana Lea H. Uy

Roberto R. Calingo (Ex-Officio Member)

For more information on PEF’s board, http://pef.ph/index.php/who-we-are/people/